Young Conservative Mentality

Just a note: been conducting experiment into mentality of Tory youth. Won’t post details yet, for fear of blowing my cover. But, one significant observation gleaned so far:

The young tory mentality is apparently based on the firm belief that:

“Whatever I believe is right – I am a good guy; by extension, all those I identify with are right and good people.”

I’m also developing a second thesis:

“Only governments have political agency, and the national Government represents the will of the people (whilst remaining distinct from the people).”

A corrollary of this, which I’ve notice in senior Tories:

“If you disagree, it’s because you’re not a “real person”, you’re a fucking lefty/retard”

e.g. see my posts on Geoff Driver and see this: http://politicalscrapbook.net/2011/02/leading-tory-councillor-calls-anti-cuts-protesters-retards/

Wit

~ by Wit on February 26, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
